seminar-rückblick

Online Seminar Review: Digital Monitoring

On Thursday, September 24th 2020 the first online seminar on our series of topics "Digitization and Project Development" took place. The speakers Moritz Koppe and Stefan Stenzel highlighted the diverse potentials of digital monitoring in project development. More than 50 participants followed the online seminar and were able to interact with the speakers in the concluding question and answer session.

Moritz Koppe, managing director of emproc SYS GmbH, laid out in his online presentation will show how quantitative monitoring - i.e. the collection of of cost and schedule data - also digital in the project developer can be applied in practice. Since project developments are always carried out with high risks, it is worthwhile to analyze the risks at an early stage data to ensure greater project transparency. Digital monitoring systems, which are mostly based on controlling platforms in based on the cloud, can have a supporting effect here, as these can sometimes enable individual reporting and integrated early warning systems. In addition, there is the option of integrating the platform with various third-party systems such as BIM interfaces. This allows the real-time data and the current project status would always be available in the View.

Building on this, Stefan Stenzel, Manager Development Monitoring at Cushman & Wakefield, explained the potential of qualitative monitoring. The speaker focused on the topic of sustainability in the areas of environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG). Up to now, classical monitoring in project development has primarily focused on the triad of costs, deadlines and quality. In view of the fact that further environmental protection requirements are expected every five years, the development of new innovative risk reduction instruments is indispensable, said Stenzel. The aim should be to make the impact of an investment on ESG areas measurable. This is where digital monitoring with a qualitative ESG orientation comes in, which initially involves the collection and processing of qualitative data. For example, the measurement of the characteristics of corporate governance measures can be mapped by a maturity model.

PDFs to download

pdf DIGITIZATION AND PROJECT DEVELOPMENT

Digital construction monitoring in project development Moritz Koppe on 24.09.2020



pdf ESG MONITORING AND PROJECT DEVELOPMENT

Digital construction monitoring in project development Stefan Stenzel on 24.09.2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seminar-rückblick

Rückblick Online Seminar: Digitales Monitoring

Am Donnerstag, den 24. September 2020 fand das erste Online-Seminar zu unserer Themenreihe „Digitalisierung und Projektentwicklung“ statt. Dabei beleuchteten die Referenten Moritz Koppe und Stefan Stenzel die vielfältigen Potenziale des digitalen Monitorings in der Projektentwicklung. Mehr als 50 TeilnehmerInnen folgten dem Online-Seminar und konnten sich in der abschließenden Fragerunde interaktiv mit den Referenten austauschen.

Moritz Koppe, Geschäftsführer der emproc SYS GmbH, legte in seinem Online-Vortrag dar, wie das quantitative Monitoring – also die Erfassung von Kosten- und Termindaten – auch digital in der Projektentwickler Praxis Anwendung finden kann. Da Projektentwicklungen grundsätzlich mit hohen Risiken verbunden seien, lohne sich eine frühzeitige Analyse von Daten, um eine höhere Transparenz der Projekte zu gewährleisten. Digitale Monitoringsysteme, die zumeist auf Controlling-Plattformen in der Cloud basieren, können hier unterstützend wirken, da diese mitunter ein individuelles Reporting und integrierte Frühwarnsysteme ermöglichen. Zudem bestünde die Option, die Plattform mit diversen Drittsystemen wie BIM-Schnittstellen zu verknüpfen. Dadurch könne die Echtzeit der Daten sicher gestellt werden und der aktuelle Projektstatus wäre stets im Blick.

Darauf aufbauend erläuterte Stefan Stenzel, Manager Development Monitoring bei Cushman & Wakefield, die Potenziale des qualitativen Monitorings. Der Referent fokussierte sich dabei auf das Thema Nachhaltigkeit in den Bereichen Umwelt-, Sozial und Corporate Governance (ESG). Bislang habe sich das klassische Monitoring in der Projektentwicklung primär auf den Dreiklang Kosten, Termine und Qualitäten bezogen. Vor dem Hintergrund, dass alle fünf Jahre mit weiteren Auflagen zum Umweltschutz zu rechnen sei, sei die Entwicklung neuer innovativer Risikominderungsinstrumente unabdingbar, so Stenzel. Ziel sollte es dabei sein, die Wirkung eines Investments auf die ESG-Bereiche messbar zu machen. Hier greife dann das digitale Monitoring mit qualitativer ESG-Ausrichtung, das in einem ersten Schritt zunächst die Sammlung und Aufbereitung qualitativer Daten umfasse. So könne beispielsweise die Messung der Ausprägungen von Corporate Governance Maßnahmen durch ein Reifegradmodell abgebildet werden.

PDFs zum Download

pdf DIGITALISIERUNG UND PROJEKTENTWICKLUNG

Digitales Baumonitoring in der Projektentwicklung Moritz Koppe am 24.09.2020



pdf ESG MONITORING UND PROJEKTENTWICKLUNG

Digitales Baumonitoring in der Projektentwicklung Stefan Stenzel am 24.09.2020

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.